Logo1 Press Events Rules Points Track
.: September 5, 2020 Results :.

Martin Victorious in CCSDS Competition at Jackson Motor Speedway

Current COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil point leader padded his advantage with his first win of the 2020 campaign on Saturday night. The Midwest Sheet Metal Marked Man pocketed a $3,000 winner’s check after taking the checkered flag 3.627 seconds in front of the field at Mississippi’s Jackson Motor Speedway.

The West Plains, Missouri driver made a clean sweep of the night by setting fast time in Mark Martin Automotive Qualifying, winning his heat race, and then topping the 40-lap feature from the New Vision Graphics Pole Position. The victory marked the second of his career.

Defending CCSDS Champion, Timothy Culp advanced from fourth to finish second, while Brian Rickman, Neil Baggett and Morgan Bagley completed the Top-5 finishers.

Feature Finish
1)Logan Martin 2)Timothy Culp 3)Brian Rickman 4)Neil Baggett 5)Morgan Bagley 6)Chad Thrash 7)Spencer Hughes 8)Kyle Beard 9)Michael Arnold 10)B.J. Robinson 11)Drew Armstrong 12)Rick Rickman 13)Hunter Rasdon 14)Chad Mallett 15)Shelby Sheedy 16)Jon Mitchell 17)Dane Dacus 18)Jamie Elam 19)Joseph Long 20)David Breazeale

DNS: Dean Carpenter, Scott Abraham, Justin Paxton, Nick Thrash, Blake McClain, Klint Byars, Doug Sanchagrin, Cole Cameron, Mike Myers

Entries: 29
Mark Martin Automotive Fast Qualifier: Logan Martin (15.112 seconds)
Mark Martin Automotive Group B Fast Qualifier (and overall): Integra Shocks & Springs Heat Race #1 Winner: Logan Martin
P&W Sales Heat Race #2 Winner: Hunter Rasdon
VP Racing Fuels Heat Race #3 Winner: Brian Rickman
Midwest Sheet Metal Heat Race #4 Winner: Timothy Culp
Dixon Road U-Pull-It B-Main Winner: David Breazeale
New Vision Graphics Pole Sitter: Logan Martin
COMP Cams Top Performer: Logan Martin

Click Here for Weekly Racing Series Results